Note: If you are a Shopify user, please follow the steps in our support article to cancel your account.
Important information about cancelling your account
If you would like to cancel your account, follow the steps below before the billing date which is the 20th of the month, otherwise you will get an invoice for the next month and the subscription will be canceled at the end of the following month. For more information, please consult our Terms and Conditions.
In addition to the cancellation date, it’s important to keep in mind that Channable will only deactivate everything. This means that when you are using an API, your products will still remain on the marketplace. If you want to remove the products, because they are no longer being updated due to the deactivation, click on ‘Clear API’ in the API settings. This ensures that all products will be removed from the marketplace that have been pushed through the API.
Where can I cancel my account?
You can find the cancellation of the subscription under ‘Company settings’ in the tool. You will find the company settings in the drop-down menu under your name at the top right of the tool. When you have clicked on company settings, click on the cog in the top right where you will find the button ‘Cancel plan’. Then click on this button and at ‘billing’ you will see in how many days the subscription will be canceled (image 1). The remaining days you can still use Channable like you are used to.
When the subscription is cancelled everything will be automatically deactivated on the last day of the month, in addition the subscription will be automatically adjusted to 'trial'.
Do you want to cancel the cancellation?
Click on ‘Stop cancellation’ (image 2). Whenever you click on this button the cancellation will stop immediately, the subscription will stay and we won’t deactivate your feeds and Api’s.
Image 1: cancel plan Image 2: cancel cancellation
If you want to fully delete your account, please contact us by emailing your account name to email@example.com. Note: We can only delete accounts per the request from the owner of the account, not per an employee's or collaborator's request.